Founded in 1908, the University of Pretoria is a leading South African university with an established national and international reputation for excellence in teaching and research. The multi-campus university is organised into nine faculties and a business school. University of Pretoria also houses the only veterinary school in South Africa.

The University of Pretoria strives to provide a holistic student experience. In addition to high quality teaching and research, the University offers over 100 student societies, 30 sports codes as well a range of cultural and social activities.

The University of Pretoria promotes intellectual and social justice to ensure racial, ethnic and gender equality in all spheres of its institutional life. It is an institution proud of its African roots, but it also widely recognised in the global marketplace of knowledge production for its quality and relevance.